Shoreditch Trust | Health, wellbeing, and opportunities for people in Hackney Menu
Health & Wellbeing

Health and Wellbeing Coaching

Supporting people to gain the knowledge, skills and confidence to become active participants in their own care in order to reach self-identified health goals.


4

 

Health and Wellbeing Coaches work 'alongside' people who need additional support. This may be someone who is:

• struggling to adapt their lifestyle to cope with a long-term condition
• at risk of developing a long-term condition
• concerned about recent health test results
• managing chronic pain
• living with depression and anxiety
• weight management

Health & Wellbeing Coach support takes into account the wider issues that may be having a negative impact on health. This may mean supporting people to access support with income, housing and social isolation.

They support people to set goals to increase knowledge, skills, confidence to:
• take an active role in their health and wellbeing
• engage with community resources
• access information to better understand health conditions
• help to find advice or guidance for practical day to day issues
• meet others with similar experiences for mutual support

Health and Wellbeing Coaches offer support face to face, by phone or via remote digital platform.

This is a free service open to anyone registered with a GP in City and Hackney over the age of 18.

Meet the team
Alice  Claussen
Alice Claussen
Health and Wellbeing Coach
alice@shoreditchtrust.org.uk
Dionne  St Rose
Dionne St Rose
Health and Wellbeing Coach
dionne@shoreditchtrust.org.uk
Emma  Tilbrook
Emma Tilbrook
Health and Wellbeing Coach
emma@shoreditchtrust.org.uk
Francesca Giustetti
Francesca Giustetti
Health and Wellbeing Coach
francesca@shoreditchtrust.org.uk
Laura Prikken
Laura Prikken
Programme Manager - Health and Wellbeing and Long Term Conditions¦ Safeguarding Lead
laura@shoreditchtrust.org.uk
Lia Rich
Lia Rich
Health and Wellbeing Coach
lia@shoreditchtrust.org.uk
Lorraine McCarthy
Lorraine McCarthy
Health and Wellbeing Coach
lorraine@shoreditchtrust.org.uk
Lydia  Hemus
Lydia Hemus
Health and Wellbeing Coach
lydia@shoreditchtrust.org.uk
Rebecca Bethune
Rebecca Bethune
Health and Wellbeing Coach
rebecca@shoreditchtrust.org.uk
Shanaz Begum
Shanaz Begum
Health and Wellbeing Coach
Shanaz@shoreditchtrust.org.uk
Referrals

This is a free service open to anyone registered with a GP in City and Hackney over the age of 18.

You can refer yourself or ask your GP, healthcare professional or support worker to refer you.
Not sure if the service can help you? Request a call back for a chat and to find the right support for you.

Call 020 3559 9234 or email referrals@shoreditchtrust.org.uk

Health or social care professionals referring a patient or client:
• Direct booking through EMIS
• Referral directly to Health & Wellbeing Coach NHS email
• Referral by e-mailing referrals@shoreditchtrust.org.uk
• Referral by phone directly to Health & Wellbeing Coach

Coaches will also be available at surgeries to speak to directly.

 

 

Health and Wellbeing Coaching