Shoreditch Trust | Working to improve health, wellbeing, social networks and opportunities in Hackney Menu
Our Spaces

Waterhouse Restaurant

Waterhouse Restaurant is a social enterprise run by Shoreditch Trust since 2008. The restaurant hosts the Blue Marble Training programme and is open for breakfasts and lunches on the canalside


Enjoy a tasty breakfast or lunch and watch Hackney float by. Waterhouse is a moment of calm away from the busy urban surrounds. The restaurant is also available for private hire in the evening and at weekends and offers an external catering service.

BREAKFAST                                             LUNCH
Mon - Fri 9am-3pm                               Mon - Fri 12pm-3pm

Featuring an open kitchen, visiting Waterhouse offers a ‘behind-the-scenes’ insight into the restaurant world and Shoreditch Trust's Blue Marble Training. The culinary training scheme welcomes 16-25 year olds facing difficult circumstances, providing professional chef training, pastoral support and guidance. Proceeds from the restaurant contribute to the training programme.


Please visit the Waterhouse Restaurant website for menus, bookings and further information, or contact us:
eat@waterhouserestaurant.co.uk ¦ 020 7033 0123.

10 Orsman Road, N1 5QJ

Meet the team
Amrit  Bhachu
Amrit Bhachu
Head Chef ¦ Lead Facilitator for Blue Marble Training
amrit@shoreditchtrust.org.uk
Doreen Balogun
Doreen Balogun
Chef de Partie and BMT Training Facilitator
doreen@shoreditchtrust.org.uk
Fatima  Aihoud
Fatima Aihoud
Organisational Support Manager
fatima@shoreditchtrust.org.uk
Lawrence Sokhi
Lawrence Sokhi
Front of House Supervisor
lawrence@shoreditchtrust.org.uk
Martin Remias
Martin Remias
Kitchen Porter and BMT Support
martin@shoreditchtrust.org.uk
Sec Khuang San
Sec Khuang San
Sous Chef and Deputy BMT Facilitator
sec@shoreditchtrust.org.uk
Shell Tran
Shell Tran
Venue and Events Coordinator
shell@shoreditchtrust.org.uk
Gallery